Philosophy arose in India as an inquiry into the mystery of life and existence. Over centuries, India’s intellectual exploration of truth has come to be represented by six systems of philosophy. These are known as Vaisesika,  Nyaya, Samkhya, Yoga, Purva-Mimamsa, and, Vedanta. The six systems of philosophy were developed over many generations with contributions made by individual thinkers. Orthodox schools are collectively referred to as Hinduism. The ancient Vedas is their source and scriptural authority. Schools that do not accept the authority of Vedas are unorthodox systems.   Review of the Different Systems of the Hindu Philosophy, Buddhist Philosophy, Jain Philosophy

Main Menu