Works of Kalidasa Vol.II (Poetry): (Edited with an Exhaustive Introduction, Critical and Explan


In stock

This volume contains five Kavyas of Kalidasa: Srngaratilaka, Rtusamhara,

Meghaduta, Kumarasambhava and Raghuvamsa.

Srngaratilaka and Rtusamhara display the poetic imagination of his

early youth. The Meghaduta is the work of his advanced years. The

Kumarasambhava and Raghuvamsa are the works of his mature age. His Kavyas

are praised for the happy choice of his subjects, for his illustrations

derived from nature and human life. In this volume the text is followed by

English translation. Each and every Kavya is prefixed with an English

Introduction or an Editorial Note. The general introduction has been

incorporated in the Introduction to the text of RAghuvamsa to which notes

are added to discuss the passages where the commentators differ in their



About the Author(s)

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 10 × 11 × 12 cm
Book Author

C. R. Devadhar

Be the first to review “Works of Kalidasa Vol.II (Poetry): (Edited with an Exhaustive Introduction, Critical and Explan”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


There are no reviews yet.

Vendor Information

Main Menu